2024 Annual Meeting


¡Viva México! After 20 years, we are heading back to Los Cabos—you won't want to miss this sun-drenched location!

The 2024 Annual Meeting will consist of two general sessions; committee, board, and member business meetings; two evening receptions and a variety of optional events, including the annual golf and fishing tournaments, and some fun new options! View a printable schedule here.

Going out of the country provides some challenges in preparation for this meeting. We ask for your cooperation in making this a successful AWPA event. Everything will need to be done earlier this year—most importantly, meeting registration and airline + hotel reservations. Do NOT wait until after the holidays to make your plans to attend. The hotel is already sold out for some of our dates, and airline reservations will become harder to come by. Please assist in our planning and make your plans early, and well before the New Year.

¡¡ Important notice for the 2024 Annual Meeting !!

This year in order to participate in the annual meeting’s events, you will be required to stay at the designated conference hotel—the Grand Fiesta Americana. Taking the all-inclusive rates into consideration, we have lowered the registration fee from last year, so your overall expenses should remain close to where they usually are. We have worked with the hotel to provide a competitive rate, which includes access to our group sessions, meals and events. Please visit the Accommodations tab for more information on booking your hotel room.

Registration fees: 

Member and Potential Member Fees: These registration fees cover all regular business and social events on the program for the registrant. 

$575   Early Bird Registration – closes December 14, 2024

$675   Regular Registration – closes January 22, 2024

$775   Late & On-site Registration

Companion Program Fees: This registration fee includes a Spa workshop and use of reserved AWPA cabanas, as well as social events. 

$150   Companion Program (includes workshop)

Optional Event Fees: Golf and fishing tournaments, the whale watching tour, and the margarita/guacamole class are optional events for which you must register each person wishing to attend. Please visit the Optional Events page for more information, and register for these by marking the appropriate events on the registration form.


Don't miss out on the 2024 fiesta—Join your colleagues in Los Cabos, Mexico! See who's registered so far below.  

The following list shows all reviewed attendees as of 12/03/2023.

Attendee Name Title  Company
Mr. Jonathan E. Anderson President Aztech Lubricants, LLC
Mr. Brad Andrews Senior Market Manager Wire Drawing Condat Corporation
Mr. Greg Barbour Vice President, Sales Beta Steel Group
Mr. Jordi Barrenechea CEO WMC
Mr. Scott Bernstein President Beta Steel Group
Mr. Casey Bouton President Taubensee Steel & Wire Company
Mr. Brian Burr President Sumiden Wire Products Corporation
Joe Carrero Owner- President Intermetals LLC
Mr. Mike Carroll Vice President Supply Chain Accent Wire
Mr. Jon Cornelius EVP/General Manager-PC Strand Sumiden Wire Products Corporation
Mrs. Nancy Davies Chief Operating Officer Tree Island Steel
Mr. Scott Dillaha Director, Wire Rod Sales ArcelorMittal Long Products
Mr. Deron Dunbar Director of Sales & Marketing Ivaco Rolling Mills Ltd.
Mr. David Duncan Jr. President/CEO Granite Falls Furnace
Mr. Matthew Duncan Vice President Granite Falls Furnace
Mr. Rolando Gonzalez General Manager M&B Metal Products Company
Mr. Garry Goodson Executive VP WireTech, Inc.
Mr. Mark Hurt General Manager WCJ Pilgrim Wire
Mr. Mark Jacinto Sales Manager Wire Road Optimus Steel LLC
Mr. Brian Killam Sales Manager - Western Division Gerard Daniel Worldwide
Mr. Jochen Koch President Morgan-Koch Corporation
Mr. Albert Kozlowski Vice President Morgan-Koch Corporation
Mr. Milton M. Magnus III CEO M&B Metal Products Company
Mr. John W. Martin III CEO MAR-MAC Industries, Inc.
Chris Motley National Sales Manager-Trading Intermetals LLC
Mr. Nickolus R. Pigott Vice President- Stainless & Nickel Alloys Tri Star Metals LLC
Mr. Patricio Pimentel Global Steel Sourcing Director Heico Wire Group
Mr. Kenneth J. Rampolla Eastern Regional Sales Manager Charter Steel
Mr. Richard D. Sarver President Paramount Die
Mr. Jan Sorige President Enkotec Company Inc.
Mr. Andre Stephan Materials Manager WireTech, Inc.
Mr. Brett Stoler Vice President WMC
Mr. Bryan Sullivan VP of Steel Wire Solutions Bekaert Corporation
Mr. H. O. Woltz III President and CEO Insteel Industries Inc.
Mr. James R. York Senior VP Insteel Industries Inc.