2023 Max Moore Award Nominations Now Open

AWPA is seeking nominations for the 2023 Max Moore Entrepreneurial Spirit Award.

The award is given annually to recognize an individual, employed by an AWPA member company, who demonstrates entrepreneurial spirit through leadership and community service, as did our honoree, Max Moore, in his daily life.

Past recipients are:

David W. Libla, President of Mid-Continent Nail Corporation;
John T. Johnson, President of Mid-South Wire;
Doug King, President of King Steel Corporation;
John Mueller, Chairman of the Board for Laidlaw Corporation;
Milton M. Magnus III, President of M&B Metal Products Company; and
Kent Taubensee, Executive VP, Taubensee Steel & Wire Company
Timothy Selhorst, American Spring Wire Corporation
Bill Upton Jr., Vulcan Steel Products
Richard Sarver, Paramount Die
Stan Fossick, Mid South Wire Company
John W. Martin, III, MAR-MAC Industries, Inc.
H.O Woltz, III, Insteel Industries, Inc.

You can find a description of the award criteria, and the nomination form here.

To nominate someone for the 2023 Max Moore Entrepreneurial Spirit Award, complete the  nomination form and return it to the AWPA office.  Nominations are due Friday, December 10, 2022.